Cs-003920 CRT 704 - MedStar Obstetrical Safety Training (MOST)

Schedule a date and enroll

Type

Clinical Simulation

Credit

Yes

Description

CETT/MOST is an in situ simulation team training program which formally educates a functioning group ... show more

Objectives

  • Implement strategies to improve communication between interdisciplinary women and infant's services team members and improve perinatal event outcomes.
  • Improve consistent utilization of and apply SBAR as an effective situational briefing model, to enhance effective communication.
  • Incorporate assertion/critical language in every day practice, so providers can speak up reliably when they perceive risk to a patient to ensure timely escalation of care.

Fees

Free

Activity Director

Activity Coordinators

Patricia Filomena patricia.filomena@email.sitel.org
Tamika Auguste tamika.c.auguste@medstar.net
Cynthia Heer cgh2@gunet.georgetown.edu
Karen Corson karen.l.corson@medstar.net
Sandra Heeley sheeley@montgomerygeneral.com
Stephen Hurst stephen.a.hurst@medstar.net
Nancy Stuck nancy.stuck@email.sitel.org
Melanie Trifone melanie_trifone@smhwecare.com
Les Becker les.becker@email.sitel.org
Belinda Hermosura Belinda.A.Hermosura@medstar.net
Heather Bacoate Heather.Bacoate@medstar.net
Robert Blum robert.c.blum@medstar.net
Timothy Blake Timothy.Blake@email.sitel.org
Kevin Bradshaw kevin.m.bradshaw@medstar.net
Katie Jo Mattingly katiemattingly17@yahoo.com
Tara Kay Douglas tara-kay.douglas@email.sitel.org
Charles Douglass aha@email.sitel.org
Libertad Kotlyarov-Montoya libertadmontoya@gmail.com
Laura Garifo laura.c.garifo@medstar.net
Quiera Harris Quiera.R.Harris@medstar.net
Shelby Galow shelby.f.galow@medstar.net
Breonna Robinson breonna.l.robinson@medstar.net
RayQuall Hutchinson Ray.Hutchinson@email.sitel.org
Paige Parks paige.s.johnson@medstar.net
Colleen Kinney Colleen.Kinney@medstar.net
Bradley Poremski Bradley.T.ChinWing@medstar.net
Samuel Rodriguez samuel.rodriguez@email.sitel.org
Tina Donaldson tinadona809@gmail.com
Naomi Cross Naomi.R.Cross@medstar.net
Kayla Cannon Kayla.M.Cannon@medstar.net
Cassandra Graziano Cassandra.L.Graziano@medstar.net
Kimberly Hall Kimberlyvhall@gmail.com
Siobhan Ryan siobhan.a.ryan@medstar.net
Jordan Perkins Jordan.K.Perkins@medstar.net
Carla Neustadt Carla.M.Neustadt@medstar.net
David De Leon David.DeLeon@medstar.net

Organization

MedStar Health System and Shared Services
 1  2
Showing 1-15 of 19       
Show per page
Date/Time
Location
Room City State Instructor
7/22/2024 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM MedStar Washington Hospital Center 110 Irving St Washington DC Enroll
7/22/2024 10:30 AM to 1:30 PM MedStar Washington Hospital Center 110 Irving St Washington DC Enroll
8/6/2024 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM MedStar St. Mary's Hospital 25500 Point Lookout Rd Leonardtown MD Enroll
8/12/2024 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM MedStar Southern Maryland Hospital Center 7503 Surratts Road Clinton MD Enroll
8/20/2024 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM MedStar Franklin Square Medical Center 9000 Franklin Square Dr L&D Baltimore MD Enroll
9/9/2024 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM MedStar Montgomery Medical Center 18101 Prince Phillip Dr Olney MD Enroll
9/16/2024 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM MedStar Washington Hospital Center 110 Irving St Washington DC Enroll
9/16/2024 10:30 AM to 1:30 PM MedStar Washington Hospital Center 110 Irving St Washington DC Enroll
9/26/2024 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM MedStar Georgetown University Hospital 3800 Reservoir Rd NW Washington DC Enroll
10/8/2024 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM MedStar Harbor Hospital 3001 South Hanover St Baltimore MD Enroll
10/21/2024 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM MedStar Franklin Square Medical Center 9000 Franklin Square Dr PP Baltimore MD Enroll
10/28/2024 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM MedStar Montgomery Medical Center 18101 Prince Phillip Dr Olney MD Enroll
11/7/2024 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM MedStar Georgetown University Hospital 3800 Reservoir Rd NW Washington DC Enroll
11/18/2024 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM MedStar Washington Hospital Center 110 Irving St Washington DC Enroll
11/18/2024 10:30 AM to 1:30 PM MedStar Washington Hospital Center 110 Irving St Washington DC Enroll
 1  2